Love Love Love

I had to spend the morning reliving the whole accident, in minute detail.

Our solicitor came to see us for the first time today so he needed all of the information again. The case will be long but we are prepared for that. Unsurprisingly the woman hadn’t told her insurance company, she probably still believes she did nothing wrong. We just need to wait now and see what they/she say, if they admit liability or not. Even though it would make it all the easier emotionally if she just admitted fault, I’m not going to hold my breath.

But for every bad moment, we have to find the good one.
I found mine in the form of my gorgeous boys. We have made progress, they both sat on my bed this morning whilst I was still sat on it! We tickled each other and laughed and my heart could have exploded with love. One small act bought so much joy and they are totally oblivious!

So my travels continued today. After a morning of sitting I got myself into my wheels and spun on down to Charleigh’s School Jubilee Party 🙂 It was spitting, cold and I felt so tired but it was really important to me to go for Charleigh. She was looking forward to it so much she was almost bouncing off of the walls this morning! She has been through so much and I feel that we need to remember that she is still only a ten year old little girl who needs her Mummy and Daddy.

I won’t let any of my family feel as though what has happened to me is more important than them. They are my everything and are getting me through each day. Their smiles, laughter and just simple normality are all I need. For small fractions of the day, when I am consumed by their enthusiasm for life, I can almost forget.

I am getting very frustrated at not being able to move around my house and get things that I want or need. I hate having to wait for someone else to go and get my clothes to get dressed. The frustration can make me really snappy and I hate being like that. I don’t honestly believe that anyone, who hasn’t been in a situation like this, else really understands.

But I have found a group of people that do understand through the miracle that is the Internet. I found a forum for people with Ilizarov Fixators and from that a support group on Facebook. We are all from different parts of the world, at different stages of recovery but are all connected by pure chance. I am looking forward to getting to know them and hopefully offering as well as taking advice and help.

My life is so full of amazing people, I feel very blessed. I have been overwhelmed with the love, help, encouragement and generosity of friends. Some have been life long friends, others just weeks before the accident. Some I haven’t even met. There are some truly good people in this world, and after everything, they really put my faith back in human kind.

I am ending the day happy.

One thought on “Love Love Love

  1. Beautifully written Kerry. You are radiating love and encouragement I love reading your blitz they are so uplifting. Your a real inspiration. When you consider the boys were too scared to get too close to you when the first saw you and now cuddles on the bed, wow what a difference in a few short days and all because of your strength and courage. Frustrated at times yes, snappy at times, YES, your allowed….look at all the positive steps you have achieved! I get excited everyday waiting to hear about the next milestone you’ve achieved, again in such a short time. Love and hugs x x

Leave a Reply

